PROVEN
EXPERIENCE

IN THIS PLACE

Product Recall and Liability Defense Attorney

Our experience in the area of product liability has been developed over a number of years representing manufacturers of diverse products.  We represent clients who have made child car seats to giant steel casting machines, auto hauling tractor trailers to gas regulators, calendars made in Germanyto window blinds made in China, large cranes to small recreational vehicles and more.  We have worked through foreign language barriers to communicate with our clients. We can count many major U.S. companies as past and present clients.  We have also demonstrated expertise in managing national product liability defense programs and coordinating litigation across the country where multiple claims arise out of the same product design.  We are also familiar with recall campaigns and the defense of products that have been recalled.

We take great pride in working closely with in-house counsel. We are sensitive to all aspects of corporate litigation, including protecting the brand and the budget.  Litigation management is something we understand.  Integrating the best of the in-house engineering staff with our litigation savvy experts is a key ingredient to our defensive approach.

Our product liability group has over 100 combined years of litigation experience.  We can work with you to solve that difficult case or the exposure that threatens to repeat itself over state boundaries and multiple suits.  We have a resume of cases actually tried to verdict which demonstrates our confidence in the positions that we take. We welcome the opportunity to defend your product with a cost effective approach.

Share thisShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someoneShare on Reddit

PRACTICING ATTORNEYS

  • Seth Gausnell, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Seth Gausnell

    Principal
    gausnell@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1320
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Chris Lang, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Christopher Lang

    Principal
    lang@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1334
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Todd Applegate, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Todd Applegate

    Managing Principal
    applegate@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1301
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Dean-Nichols-Principal-210x120

    Dean Nichols

    Principal
    nichols@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1379
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Don O'Keefe, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Don O’Keefe

    Principal
    okeefe@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1345
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Derek Ruzicka, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Derek Ruzicka

    Principal
    ruzicka@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1382
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Jerry Simon, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Jerry Simon

    Principal
    simon@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1356
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Gary Snodgrass, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Gary Snodgrass

    Principal
    snodgrass@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.3351359
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Bill Thomas – Civil Defense Attorney, Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Bill Thomas

    Principal
    thomas@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1360
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Phillip Bryant, Manging Partner at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Phillip Bryant

    Principal
    bryant@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1310
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Josh Breithaupt, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Josh Breithaupt

    Principal
    breithaupt@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1383
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Tanja-Engelhardt-Associate-Pitzer-Snodgrass-med

    Tanja Engelhardt

    Associate
    engelhardt@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1357
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Clement Warr

    Associate
    warr@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1311
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Jessica Diamond, Associate with Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Jessica Diamond

    Associate
    diamond@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1332
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Ryan McGinty

    Associate
    mcginty@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1387
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • ryan-niehaus-associate-med

    Ryan Niehaus

    Associate
    niehaus@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1362
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Alyssa Calhoun, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Alyssa Calhoun

    Associate
    calhoun@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1487
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Nicholas Meriage, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Nicholas Meriage

    Associate
    meriage@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1303
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Robert Plunkert, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Robert Plunkert

    Associate
    plunkert@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1306
    Fax: 314.421.3144

INSIGHTS

> CASES WON

Jerry Simon, Derek Ruzicka and Robert Stephens Obtain Dismissal Without Prejudice in Asbestos Personal Injury Claim

PS Partners: Jerry Simon and Derek Ruzicka PS Associate:  Robert Stephens We represented: St. Joe Company  Venue: St. Louis City Circuit Court Facts: Plaintiffs Jerry & Cheryl Cozart filed a personal injury and product liability ca [...]

Phillip Bryant Obtains Favorable Verdict in Product Liability Claim

PS Partner: Phillip Bryant We represented: Robert Bosch Tool Corporation  Venue: U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri Facts: Mary Wood purchased a Skil model 3305 table saw for her husband, plaintiff Donald Wood, in November 200 [...]

Don O’Keefe Wins Arbitration in a Product Liability Claim

PS Partner: Donald O'Keefe We represented: Winco Window Inc. Mediator: Timothy R. Thornton, U.S. Arbitration and Mediation Facts: APG International hired Winco to supply 1600 pre-fabricated windows for a New Brunswick redevelopment effort known as [...]

Defendants Verdict in American Puzzle Company, LLC v. Walter Wurdack, Inc.

PS Partner: Dean C. Nichols We represented: Walter Wurdack, Inc. Venue: St. Louis City Facts: This case involved a plaintiff puzzle company who had obtained sanding sealer from the defendant for years.  Plaintiff manufactured unique layere [...]

Defense Verdict for Charter Communications vs. Marvin and Cassandra Hitchye

Marvin and Cassandra Hitchye v. Charter Communications, Inc. with Intervener Department of Veteran Affairs Partner who tried case: William Thomas/Katrina Smeltzer We represented: Charter Communications, Inc. Venue: Circuit Court of St. Charle [...]