PROVEN
EXPERIENCE

IN THIS PLACE

Premises Liability Defense Attorney

If you are a property owner or manager, you likely have the potential for liabilities arising from incidents occurring or conditions existing on your premises. Pitzer Snodgrass can help you develop and implement strategies for protecting your assets and avoiding lawsuits. While our experienced defense team can help you in the event of a lawsuit, we can also help you prevent them altogether by identifying potential risks and helping to devise a strategy for meeting requirements for posting warnings and implementing safety measures.

The attorneys in our Premises Liability group have successfully defended against claims of negligence in a variety of situations and are committed to protecting our clients from frivolous or fraudulent lawsuits. They understand the federal and state laws that govern property owners and know how the claims procedure works.

Share thisShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someoneShare on Reddit

PRACTICING ATTORNEYS

  • Seth Gausnell, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Seth Gausnell

    Principal
    gausnell@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1320
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Mike Hamlin, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Mike Hamlin

    Principal
    hamlin@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1330
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Chris Lang, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Christopher Lang

    Principal
    lang@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1334
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Todd Applegate, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Todd Applegate

    Managing Principal
    applegate@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1301
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Dean-Nichols-Principal-210x120

    Dean Nichols

    Principal
    nichols@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1379
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Don O'Keefe, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Don O’Keefe

    Principal
    okeefe@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1345
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Jerry Simon, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Jerry Simon

    Principal
    simon@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1356
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Gary Snodgrass, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Gary Snodgrass

    Principal
    snodgrass@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.3351359
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Phillip Bryant, Manging Partner at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Phillip Bryant

    Principal
    bryant@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1310
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Josh Breithaupt, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Josh Breithaupt

    Principal
    breithaupt@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1383
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Ryan McGinty

    Associate
    mcginty@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1387
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • ryan-niehaus-associate-med

    Ryan Niehaus

    Associate
    niehaus@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1362
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Justin-Moore-Associate-Pitzer-Snodgrass-210x120

    Justin Moore

    Associate
    moore@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1390
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Nicholas Meriage, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Nicholas Meriage

    Associate
    meriage@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314-335-1303
    Fax: 314-421-3144
  • Michael Langella, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Michael Langella

    Associate
    langella@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1398
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Robert Plunkert, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Robert Plunkert

    Associate
    plunkert@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1306
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Brian Connolly, Associate at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Brian Connolly

    Associate
    connolly@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1331
    Fax: 314.421.3144

INSIGHTS

> CASES WON

Pitzer Snodgrass P.C. Successfully Defends Premises Liability Claim

  We represented: State Auto Insurance Companies - Morgan, LLC insured Venue: Circuit Court of Jackson County, Illinois Facts: Plaintiff tripped and fell on a sidewalk on her way into work at an office building in Murphysboro.  Alleged [...]

Dean Nichols Obtains Favorable Verdict in Amount of Pre-Trial Offer for Premises Liability Claim

PS Partner: Dean Nichols We represented: Chesterfield Mall, LLC, ERMC II LLC, and ERMC III Property Management Co.  Venue: St. Louis County, MO Facts: On April 1, 2010, plaintiff was working as a UPS delivery driver delivering packages to [...]

Seth Gausnell Receives Defendants Verdict for Premises Liability Claim

PS Partner:  Seth Gausnell We represented: Shelter Mutual Insurance Company/Insured:  Daniel and Mary Hastey  Venue: St. Louis County Facts: Plaintiff Maureen Damti alleged to have slipped on stepping stones in defendants' backyard suffer [...]

Defendants Verdict for Bi-State Development Agency

PS Partner: Don O’Keefe We represented: Bi-State Development Agency, d/b/a Metro Venue: St. Louis City Circuit Court Facts: Plaintiff’s lawsuit arose from a slip-and-fall sustained by plaintiff Sharon Therrian when she attempted to boar [...]

Gary Snodgrass wins Defense Verdict for Construction Premises Claim

Jack Reynolds v. Tony Prince Company, Inc., d/b/a Tony Prince Flooring PS Partner who tried case: Gary E. Snodgrass, Partner and Derek Ruzicka, associate We represented: Tony Prince Company Inc., d/b/a Tony Prince Flooring Venue: St. Louis C [...]

Defendant Verdict for Missouri Botanical Garden for Premises Liability Claim

Kristie Holden V. Missouri Botanical Garden Michael Pitzer Partner who tried case: Michael J. Pitzer We represented: Missouri Botanical Garden Venue: Circuit Court of the City of St. Louis Facts: On June 6, 2006, plaintiff Kristie Holden [...]