PROVEN
EXPERIENCE

IN THIS PLACE

Trucking Law Defense Attorney

Transportation law governs the activities of trucking: motor carriers, shippers and all those involved in the transportation of goods and products from one location to another.  Typically, these matters deal with issues such as truck accidents, driver qualifications, hours of service violations and other motor carrier regulations, as well as cargo loss and regulatory claims.

Pitzer Snodgrass offers a wealth of experience in dealing with issues facing motor carriers and has a strong record of success.  We have extensive experience with the industry’s rules and regulations and how they can best be applied under a given set of circumstances.

We represent trucking companies, their drivers, and their insurers.  Our clients are concerned about safety and work diligently to prevent accidents.  But when accidents happen, our Transportation Group directs and monitors accident investigations, driver interviews, evidence preservation, document retention, media inquiries and expert retention.  A quick and thorough response can maintain evidence critical to the defense.  As trial lawyers, each step we take is focused on the end presentation to a jury.

Share thisShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someoneShare on Reddit

PRACTICING ATTORNEYS

  • Seth Gausnell, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Seth Gausnell

    Principal
    gausnell@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1320
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Mike Hamlin, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Mike Hamlin

    Principal
    hamlin@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1330
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Chris Lang, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Christopher Lang

    Principal
    lang@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1334
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Todd Applegate, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Todd Applegate

    Managing Principal
    applegate@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1301
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Dean-Nichols-Principal-210x120

    Dean Nichols

    Principal
    nichols@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1379
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Don O'Keefe, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Don O’Keefe

    Principal
    okeefe@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1345
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Peter Dunne, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Peter Dunne

    Principal
    dunne@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1318
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Phillip Bryant, Manging Partner at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Phillip Bryant

    Principal
    bryant@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1310
    Fax: 314.421.3144
  • Josh Breithaupt, Principal at Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.

    Josh Breithaupt

    Principal
    breithaupt@pspclaw.com
    Tel: 314.335.1383
    Fax: 314.421.3144

INSIGHTS

> BLOG POSTS

PS Wins Motion on Statutory Co-Employee Immunity Under 287.010

Pitzer Snodgrass recently obtained a dismissal of a case involving statutory co-employee claims, with the Court finding there was no duty owed. Plaintiff’s cause of action arose from an incident that occurred in 2010, while he was working at a trucking [...]

> CASES WON

Defendants Verdict in Trucking Related Personal Injury Claim

Casey Hinton vs. TransAm Trucking, Inc. Partner who tried case: J. Phillip Bryant We represented: TransAm Trucking, Inc. Venue: Circuit Court of Madison County, Illinois Facts:  TransAm driver rear ended another tractor-trailer on I-55 th [...]